The Shameless Shuffle #003

My bad for gettin this one out on Monday morning but regardless here’s the third week of The Shameless Shuffle! This week we’ve got some of my favorite tracks from a couple years ago with tracks from Bayside, Chevelle and Angels & Airwaves as well as some new jams from Steve Aoki and Mac Miller!

This song from Chevelle is still a staple in all of my workout/pre-rugby playlists. The gritty bass line has so much swagger that still gets me completely wild today.
Chevelle – The Clincher – DOWNLOAD LINK

Steve Aoki found the winning formula with his party oriented electro house and this track is one of the most fun to rage to from his Wonderland album.
Steve Aoki – Steve Jobs [The 80’s] ft. Angger Dimas – DOWNLOAD LINK

This is an absolute classic off his K.I.D.S mixtape that samples Owl City’s major hit Firefly. This was the track that gave me my introduction to Mr. Miller’s unique brand of hip-hop.
Mac Miller – Don’t Mind If I Do – DOWNLOAD LINK

Kind of a misfit off of Bayside’s Acoustic album released after the death of their drummer Johnny Beatz, it’s still a great song when taken as it’s own work from one of my favorite bands of all time.
Bayside – Paternal Reversal – DOWNLOAD LINK

I can’t tell you how many times I listened to this song and told everyone within earshot about it when it first came out back in 2005. I still like to go watch the music video, which visualizes Angels & Airwaves perfectly with the space oriented theme.
Angels & Airwaves – The Adventure – DOWNLOAD LINK

Written by: @randymcrandell | @thatnewjam

About Christian Randell

Quintessential Happy Person. Lover of the grind.

Posted on 07/30/2012, in The Shameless Shuffle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

