1982 (Statik Selektah & Termanology) – Lights Down ft. Big K.R.I.T.

For as long as I live, I will be truly amazed by the work of these two individuals. Statik and Term’ destroy this track with the help of Big K.R.I.T. (who is a great addition). The record provides a window into Term’s as he reflects about everything from conditions of his neighborhood to the path he’s traveled in the Rap game. “…In and outta labels all the time / Had to change up my ideas, had to switch up my design / Went from dreams of being major to the independent grind / When you come to think about it, man I’m doing just fine / ‘Cause I’m on that YouTube and I’m on that iPod / Of that girl in the front row screamin’ ‘my god.”

Such even-keeled self-analysis shows that Termanology isn’t your run-of-the-mill constant shit-talker. The self-reflection allows listeners to relate to Term and gives the album more depth. Enjoy!

1982 (Statik Selektah & Termanology) – Lights Down ft. Big K.R.I.T. – DOWNLOAD LINK

[audio http://dl.soundowl.com/3rfh.mp3]

Written by: @aimxhigh | @thatnewjam

Posted on 07/10/2012, in Hip-Hop and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

