Artist Spotlight! – Porter Robinson

I know… I’m really, really late to the party. For those of you that don’t know of Porter Robinson you’ve been living under a rock with me for the last year or so. After landing the top spot on Beatport’s Electro-House chart with his single Say My Name, he was scooped up by Skrillex’s OWSLA label and put out one of the most unbelievable EP’s I’ve heard in EDM. Spitfire was released last year and was number one on the iTunes dance charts and Beatport’s overall release chart and it’s just so different in every facet of production; its stunning. I’m gonna give you the download link to the entire EP and my absolute standout track that was passed on to me by friend of the blog, Max Khalilullah. That song is the real deal. By the way, this kid is 18 days younger than me; I’m 19 years old.

P.S. 5000 views is coming in real hot. Keep checkin back because we’re less than 250 away.

Enjoy!

Porter Robinson – Spitfire! – DOWNLOAD LINK

Porter Robinson – 100% In The Bitch – DOWNLOAD LINK

Written by: @randymcrandell | @thatnewjam

About Christian Randell

Quintessential Happy Person. Lover of the grind.

Posted on 03/11/2012, in Electro-House, House, Moombahton and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

